Burger King Gluten Free Menu

Are you gluten intolerant or following a gluten-free diet? If you’re seeking for gluten-free fast food, Burger King is a must-visit. Because Burger King gluten free menu provides a number of options.

Features a limited selection gluten free options such as customisable whopper or chicken sandwich, gluten-free sides, smoothies, and desserts.

Let’s go through all of the gluten-free options on the BK menu in depth.

What is Burger King Gluten Free Menu?

Burger King’s gluten-free menu includes no-bun burgers, sides, beverages, sauces, dressings, condiments, and desserts. 

A detailed list of Burger King gluten free menu items is provided.

1. Whopper/ Chicken Sandwich

Burger King currently does not offer a gluten-free bun. However, all of the add-ons including the burger patty are gluten-free.

Simply request a lettuce-wrapped burger instead of a bun when ordering a gluten-free whopper. Though this is not currently available at Burger King, it is only a trial, and there is nothing to lose. If they refuse to serve you a lettuce-wrapped whopper, order a whopper without a bun and they will servel.

So, technically a gluten free whopper can be found at any Burger King location. It’s just that, we get a patty, all of the toppings, plus shredded lettuce in a salad bowl.

2. Sides

Fries at burger king are a great option for a gluten free food as it is made with just potato.

  • French Fries

3.  King Jr. Meals

According to the Burger King’s allergen information about food, these following junior meals available at burger king are gluten free options for kids.

  • Oatmeal
  • Matt’s Natural Applesauce
  • French Fries
  • Fat Free Milk
  • 1% Low Fat Chocolate Milk
  • Capri-Sun 100% Apple Juice

4. Sauces

Most of the sauces and syrups at burger king are gluten free options. However, according to the information provided by the fast food restaurant Burger King, the following is the list of gluten free sauces and syrups.

  • Breakfast Syrup
  • Barbeque Dipping Sauce
  • Buffalo Dipping Sauce
  • Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce
  • Ranch Dipping Sauce
  • Zesty Dipping Sauce
  • Marinara Dipping Sauce
  • Starwberry Jam
  • Grape Jam

5. Beverages

Burger King offers a wide range of gluten free beverages, below is the list

  • BK Cafe
  • BK Cafe Decaf
  • BK Cafe Iced Vanilla Coffee
  • BK Cafe Iced Mocha Coffee
  • Coca Cola
  • Diet Coke
  • Sprite
  • Dr.Pepper
  • Frozen Coke
  • Frozen Fanta Wild Cherry
  • Simply Orange Juice
  • Iced Tea

6. Desserts

  • Soft Serve Cup
  • Hershey’s Chocolate Sundae
  • Vanilla Shake
  • Hershey’s Chocolate Shake

Also read about MyBKExperience Survey and list of the Complete Burger King Menu with Prices.

BK Gluten Free Menu Options

What is Burger King Gluten Free Breakfast?

Burger king breakfast items are made with bread and because of wheat in the bread, none of the breakfast items fall under gluten free category. But with little customisation of order you can order for gluten free breakfast at BK.

List of gluten free breakfast items at Burger King

  • Omlette
  • Sausage Patty
  • Ham
  • Bacon Sticks
  • Oatmeal
  • Mott’s Applesauce

Is Burger King Whopper Gluten Free?

The Burger King Whopper is not gluten free. Because BK does not offer gluten free buns, whopper is not gluten free. If you want a gluten-free whopper, simply order one without the bun.

In fact, all of BK’s burgers and sandwiches may be ordered gluten-free just omitting the bun.

Is Burger King Impossible Burger Gluten Free?

The impossible burger from Burger King is not gluten-free. This veggie whopper at BK does not qualify as a gluten-free burger just because the bun is made of wheat.

Wheat is used in the manufacture of Burger King burgers, and this is disclosed in the company’s allergen information.

Ask for a lettuce wrap or burger without a bread if you want a vegetarian gluten free whopper at Burger King.

The lettuce wrap is not on the menu and most of the stores deny it when asked. However, if the person receiving orders can make an exception, why not take advantage of the opportunity? As a result, for a gluten-free lunch, I recommend asking for a lettuce wrap burger at the counter.

Which Sauce at Burger King Is Gluten Free?

The majority of Burger King’s sauces are gluten free. Burger King offers gluten free condiments such as ketchup, mayonnaise, barbeque dipping sauce, buffalo dipping sauce, honey mustard dipping sauce, ranch dipping sauce, zesty dipping sauce, marinara dipping sauce, honey, and sweet and sour sauce.

Does Burger King Have Gluten Free Buns?

Burger King does not offer gluten-free buns. Although gluten free buns may be available in some locations, they are not currently available on the Burger King gluten free menu in the United States.

Are Burger King Beef Patties Gluten Free?

Burger King patties are manufactured entirely of beef, and all of the materials required to create the patty are gluten free. As a result, the burger king patties are gluten-free. 

However, in most circumstances, cross contamination may occur due to the shared grill or fryer.

The same common fryer is used for Fish Fillet, Hash Browns, Onion Rings, Chicken Nuggets, Original Chicken Patty, Royal Crispy Chicken, and Pork Sausages. 

And, while Burger King patties are gluten-free, if you must avoid gluten for whatever reason, keep the shared fryer in mind.


Are Burger King Fries Gluten Free?

Burger King fries are gluten free since they are produced only from potatoes, oil, and salt. They are also made in a different fryer than the other sides available at BK, making them the greatest gluten free sides option. 

Burger King fries are the only gluten-free side option. Which can be paired with any dipping sauce, as all of Burger King’s dipping sauces and ketchup are gluten free.

Are Burger King Onion Rings Gluten-Free?

Burger King’s onion rings are not gluten free. The batter used to dip the onion before frying contains wheat, according to allergen information.

Burger King’s gluten-free menu excludes chicken nuggets and mozzarella sticks too due to the coating. Also, all of these sides are produced in the same fryer, and even though it is a gluten-free choice, there is very little risk of cross contamination.  

Are Burger King Hash Browns Gluten-Free?

Burger King hashbrowns are not gluten free because they contain wheat in the cooking process and are prepared in a shared fryer with other sides.

French fries are the finest gluten-free side option at Burger King.

Are Burger King’s Chicken Fries Gluten-Free?

Burger King’s chicken fries are not gluten free. Wheat is used in the manufacture of chicken fries, and chicken fries are fried in a shared fryer.

Are Burger King Shakes Gluten Free?

Gluten-free shakes are available at Burger King. Burger King’s gluten-free shakes include the Oreo Shake, Vanilla Shake, Strawberry Shake, Chocolate Shake, and Chocolate Shake with Oreo Cookies.

Enjoy these delicious BK shakes without guilt of gluten diet for your health.

Are Burger King Hamburgers Gluten Free?

Burger King’s hamburgers are not gluten free, but they are made with a flame-grilled beef patty, pickles, mustard, and ketchup on a sesame bun

Simply skip the sesame bun when making hamburgers at BK. The rest of the ingredients are gluten free.

Are Burger King Chips Gluten Free?

Burger King chips are available at the store as gluten-free sides.


Leave a Comment